The View I Woke Up to for Three Months

This week’s theme for the weekly photo challenge is Grid. I present the view I woke up to for three months in the summer of 2012, when I volunteered as a teacher in a school high up in the mountains of Jammu & Kashmir, India: a wooden balcony framing snow-capped peaks and an apple orchard :) I miss this view so much.

DSC00369

For more stories from my three months, visit Summer in Breswana. I haven’t posted anything new there for quite some time, but I hope to do so soon.

Much Ado About Nothing LogoIf you like travel & culture stories, you may like my travel & culture series! :)

What is the best view you have woken up to? :)

One Comment

Add yours →

  1. Who wouldn’t miss a view like that? gorgeous… so peaceful :)

    Liked by 1 person

What do you think?

