Weekly Photo Challenge: Red

Hi! I am away for a few months starting March 28. This is a series of scheduled posts to keep my blog alive during my absence :) Check out the schedule on the right side of this page. Thank you for reading. Do come back for the other posts! :)

Red

From the opening ceremony of Champions League 2009, Royal Challengers v Cape Cobras, at M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore. This was my first visit to a Cricket Stadium. I’ve been there a couple a few times since – An India v Australia Test Match (Day 1) and Kerala Strikers v Telugu Warriors (Celebrity Cricket League).

By the time this is posted, the 2012 Premier league will be almost three weeks old.  I hope my RCBees will be on top of the table! :)

Artists can color the sky red because they know it’s blue. Those of us who aren’t artists must color things the way they really are or people might think we’re stupid.  ~ Jules Feiffer

MAAN

See my previous Weekly Photo Challenge entries here :)

One Comment

Add yours →

  1. Whoa! That is quite the light show. ;-)

    Like

What do you think?

