Show And Tell SATurday 6 (Light)

Hi! I am away for a few months starting March 28. This is a series of scheduled posts to keep my blog alive during my absence :) Check out the schedule on the right side of this page. Thank you for reading. Do come back for the other posts! :)

I love Weekly Photo Challenges! I love it so much that I’ve extended it from just one post on Fridays to three posts over the weekend! :) Show and Tell SATurdays is where I show a photo and tell the story behind, or related to it. Sunday Sevens is where I explore a favourite format of mine – lists.

Light

Light Painting

(Click image to view larger)

Back in 2010, a wonderful person I met on the internet helped me so much in my preparation for my GRE and TOEFL. Unbelievably much. I had always felt bad that there was nothing much I could give in return. A light painting event in our campus presented an opportunity to show my gratitude. I choose to write her name for the light painting.

Alas, I had forgotten – in light painting, for things to come up the right way, we had to write/draw in reverse. Le sigh :)

She is one of my closest, and awesome-st friends! :)

Darkness cannot drive out darkness; only light can do that. Hate cannot drive out hate; only love can do that ~ Martin Luther King Jr.

 MAAN

See my previous Weekly Photo Challenge entries here :)

What do you think?

