Show And Tell SATurday – 5 (Ocean)

Hi! I am away for a few months starting March 28. This is a series of scheduled posts to keep my blog alive during my absence :) Check out the schedule on the right side of this page. Thank you for reading. Do come back for the other posts! :)

I love Weekly Photo Challenges! I love it so much that I’ve extended it from just one post on Fridays to three posts over the weekend! :) Show and Tell SATurdays is where I show a photo and tell the story behind, or related to it. Sunday Sevens is where I explore a favourite format of mine – lists.

Ocean

In the summer of 2011, most of us undergrad classmates went on a weekend getaway to Gokarna to beat the heat – both climatic and academic ;). It was our final semester, so this was climactic as well :)

After travelling for over 12 hours, this was the first sight of the beach. In my case, after almost two years! What joy.

Kudle Beach

And then we got closer..

Kudle Beach

And Closer..

And Start.. Camera.. Action! :P

We stayed for almost three days here. By here, I really mean here. Our place of stay is within those coconut trees, within grasping distance of the beach.

I have a kazillion pictures from that tour :)

(Click on pictures to view larger)

Every drop in the ocean counts ~ Yoko Ono

MAAN

See my previous Weekly Photo Challenge entries here :)

One Comment

Add yours →

  1. Amazing view…i love beaches!!!!

    Like

What do you think?

