Weekly Photo Challenge + SATurday

Greetings! :)

Haha, this is my first Friday Night Weekly Challenge Saturday Morning Edition! :P It’s 01:02 a.m., Saturday, here, now :) WordPress/DailyPost usually posts the themes for the challenges at 11 p.m. Friday night, my time. This is quite a wait. I was just about to go to sleep when I I decided to do make my wait worthwhile. I’m doing a mash-up.

I love Weekly Photo Challenges! I love it so much that I’ve extended it from just one post on Fridays to three posts over the weekend! :) Show and Tell SATurdays is where I show a photo and tell the story behind, or related to it. Sunday Sevens is where I explore a favourite format of mine – lists. Both of these posts will (try to) stick to the theme set by the weekly challenge. Do come back over the weekend for more on today’s theme! :)

First, I’m combining WPC with my SATurday. For the theme itself, I am mashing up some of the older challenges that I could not be part of – Opportunity, Old, Lines and Colourful. :) Here it is..

Pick-Up Sticks
Click to view larger size

The story for SATurday:
Recently, my wireless modem developed issues and was rebooting itself without warning randomly. That made me frustrated, after a few kazillion reboots. I decided to get it checked, and until then switch to my old regular (wireless-less :P) modem. That old modem was, incidentally, dumped in a bag full of toys from my childhood. And what joy I had on discovering them! :) One of them was this old dented tin that I instantly recognised..

Tin

The contents of this tin is what you see in the first image – Pick-up Sticks! :) If you’re unfamiliar with this game, click here (Wiki link) :) Some of the sticks were damaged, as evident in the image. Some where missing. I’d forgotten what colour-code carries how many points. But I do remember my sibling, some friends and me spending quite some time on this. More stimulating than most video games of today! ;) (I’m only 22 but fatherly instincts are already kickin’ in =P )

Won’t you agree with me that the first picture represents all of opportunity, old, lines and colourful?! :) (Opportunity because I seized this opportunity to create a post out of nowhere =P Tehehe )

Seize the opportunity by the beard, for it is bald behind ~ Bulgarian Proverb

How old would you be if you didn’t know how old you were? ~ Satchel Paige

MAANP.S. It’s 01:43 now :D Good Night.

P.P.S. If this is going to be the new timing, I’ll have to re-arrange my Wonderful WordPress Weekends! =P

What do you think?

