Weekly Photo Challenge: Indulge

Greetings :)

I was away over the weekend, and the first thing that popped into my mind when I read this week’s topic from my cellphone was my childhood addiction.. Books :)

My BookshelfL to R: My childhood obsession (The Potter Septet, J. K. Rowling)
My most favourite book (The God of Small Things, Arundhathi Roy)
A book I started reading multiple times but could not finish (Twilight, Stephanie Meyer)
A book I’m reading now (The Complete Works of Sherlock Holmes Stories – II, Sir Arthur Conan Doyle)
A book I blogged about here (The World is Flat, Thomas L. Friedman)
One of my earliest books (Frankenstein, Mary Shelly)
One of my former boss’ two gifts (The Secret, Rhonda Byrne)
And a borrowed book (World Famous Short Stories)

Also, I love travelling to new places, eating new stuff, and not doing anything in particular. That indulgence is pictured perfectly here, I think! :D

Kudle Beach Shack

Anything worth doing is worth overdoing ~ Sir Michael Philip Jagger

EDIT: Some of my Favourite Indulge Posts:

From Writing from the Edge
From Venusa’s Secret Garden
From Bullfrog’s Symposium
From 3rdculturechildren

5 Comments

Add yours →

  1. wow. u’r also a fan of Twilight, rite?

    Like

  2. Love the beach picture

    Like

What do you think?

