The Godscars =P

Greetings! =)

Welcome to the Godscars! =D Hehe, Yes, Godscars. Never been good at naming stuff/people xD

It’s 00:48. I want to sleep but this post has been pending for *long*. Whenever I get – usually stupid – ideas to write about, I cannot be at peace unless it’s on paper/typed. So let’s get this done with quickly =P

A long time back, I noticed that the sights/sounds/memories/works of some people could make me smile insanely no matter how sad I am at that point. This is really complex to explain/understand, unless you too have this.. thing. The list of such people grew over the years and I started calling them Goddesses. Up till July 2011, everyone in this list was female, hence Goddess :) And there was always this one Goddess who would have the maximum impact on me in a year. So here I present, my retro-fitted Goddess of the Year Awards, the Godscars =P

Yes, this is completely pointless. But so is most of this blog =P

Going by the definition, the Godscars from 1989 to 2001 should go to my Mother, no? xD That’s going to be a tough streak to break – 13 years! =)

2002 – Enid Blyton

2003 – J.K. Rowling

2004 – J.K. Rowling

2005 – Janet Fernandes

2006 – Shakira

2007 – Shakira

2008 – Rihanna

2009 – Lady Gaga

2010 – Shakira

2011 ~ Lady Gaga [Added February 10, 2012]

I wanted to write a bit about each of them, but it’s 01:43. I’m going to post it now and edit it later! =P #Peace

2011 – This year has been the best in terms of Goddesses (and Gods). For the first time, Men were in the list. So many to choose from. Mostly a happy year! xD As of today, November 23,  – Adele, April Ludgate/Aubrey Plaza, Dani Venn, Ellie Paxton-Hall, Dr. Elliot Reid/Sarah Chalke, Katy Perry, Lady Gaga, Pavan M, Ramthilak, Rebecca Black, Severus Snape, Shakira and more. A bit more on the lesser-known ones later.

P.S. Rebecca Black, Wait.. Don’t Judge, I can explain =P No, Seriously, Wait =)

It’s the pointless things that give your life meaning. Friendship, compassion, art, love. All of them pointless. But they’re what keeps life from being meaningless ~ Tim Winton

Pointless Lists also ~ Felix Sebastian, List #OCD Sufferer-er =P

One Comment

Add yours →

  1. Heee, Godscars XD For a minute, I thought this was going to be about The Godfather… XDa

    Liked by 1 person

What do you think?

