The Dog in the Hole in the Ground

This might really be Third Time Lucky. I have a second post in a blog! 0_0

Did you notice that my Blog is Titled ‘Bleh’? If not, Scroll to the very top of this page. Did you notice now? :P

‘Bleh’ is my fit-for-all-circumstances response. If you swear at me, I will say Bleh. If you ask me a question and I do not know the answer, I will say Bleh. If you outscore me in an exam, I will say Bleh :P We’ll get back to Bleh in a subsequent paragraph.

I used to write stories when I was a kid/teen. Most of it ‘Harry Potter’ Fan Fiction, the result of a medical condition I developed as a fourteen year old, Chronic Pottermania :P In all my stories and fan fiction, there was one thing I was extremely bad at. I absolutely disliked naming my characters. I struggled to even name most of my fictions. Most of them ended up being My Fan Fiction 1, 2, 3…

Now back to Bleh. When I signed up for WordPress, one of the first boxes I had to fill up was ‘Name your Blog’ :\ I could have called it ‘My Attempt at Blogging III’ :P but when I saw the box, my first reaction was ‘Bleh’. Ah. The Blog ‘Bleh’ was born ;)

This is why I have already started collected a few nice names to call my kids :P My Kids won’t forgive me if I name them Bleh Sebastian I and Bleh Sebastian II :P ;)

Now onto the ‘Dog in the Hole in the Ground’, the Image Header, Mascot and Brand Ambassador of Blog Bleh. :)

Dog in the Hole in the Ground‘ is the name of a photograph I took during my survey camp last summer. {Bleh Dog wasn’t sophisticated enough :P ;)} When Six batches of soon-to-be-Civil-Engineers were racing against time to complete Five Engineering Projects, sometimes skipping lunch and braving skin-burning heat, the sight of a Dog sleeping in a small depression in the ground, in the shade was calming. There was something peaceful about the whole sight. I want to elaborate on this, the that’s-what-all-of-us-ultimately-want feeling, but we’ll push it to a later post. I tend to lose track of how much I’ve written once I start writing something, which explains why what initially starts of as a 100 letter inbox message turns in a novel, Seema and Sarah :P

So yes, The Dog in the Hole in the Ground was the perfect Image-Synonym of what writing, or in this case, blogging means to me. It brings me peace :P Peas, Seema :P ;) I still remember that Scary Image you showed me :\

That’s two posts now about me beginning to blog. Maybe next time, I might blog about something else :P

Adiós Earthlings,

Remember, if you need to rob my room or bag, do it when I’m writing my blog or taking class-notes, because when I write, I give a Bleh to anything else :P ;)

Also remember,

There is only one sin, only one. And that is theft. Every other sin is a variation of theft. When you kill a man, you steal a life. You steal a wife’s right to a husband, rob his children of a father. When you tell a lie, you steal someone’s right to the truth. When you cheat, you steal the right to fairness.

There is no act more wretched than stealing ~ Baba/Khaled Hosseini {The Kite Runner}

Edited 06 March 2012 [Quality Improved (Relatively :P)]

March 09 2012: Sticking true to the nature of most of the content, Bleh is now Much Ado About Nothing! ;)

3 Comments

Add yours →

  1. I loved Baba’s character. but not his this particular suvachan. too evangelical.
    anyways, g8 pic, man!
    btw, why wordpress and not blogspot?

    P

    Like

  2. It just happened. I’m not particularly sure why I chose WordPress.
    Except for the Smilies, I’m happy with WordPress so far :)

    Like

  3. I turned the image-smilies off :)
    Found the ‘Smilie Control’ while browsing through the settings.

    Like

What do you think?

