Much Ado About Nothing

Weekly Photo Challenge: Through

Salve! :)

I love Weekly Photo Challenges! I love it so much that I’ve extended it from just one post on Fridays to three posts over the weekend! :) Show and Tell SATurdays is where I show a photo and tell the story behind, or related to it. Sunday Sevens is where I explore a favourite format of mine – lists. Both of these posts will (try to) stick to the theme set by the weekly challenge. Do come back over the weekend for more on today’s theme! :)

This week’s theme is through. I didn’t have (m)any pictures I could use in my archives for this theme, I thought I’d take a picture over the weekend. But then again, with long distance travel coming up next week, I didn’t think I’d have that much time to set-up/search a photograph meaning through. This was the closest any pic came to through -

Highway through Western Ghats:) Of course, click on the pictures to view them larger.

This is one of the reasons I love to travel between my home city of Bangalore and my native towns in Kerala. Oh, the reason we stopped was for this next pic -

CloudsThose are clouds over the valley, that little fluff of white in the middle. The clouds were below us. I’ve never travelled by air, so this was the only occasion when I was over the clouds! :) Haha, Can I say I was on Cloud Nine? :P Also, not surprised at all that we found this along the way..

Heaven

This picture would have been perfect sans the electric pole and the cables! :D

March 24: Cardinal Guzman was kind enough to remove the pole and the cables :)

Heaven Sans Cables

Green is Gold! ~ Felix Sebastian (Me! :P)

EDIT: Some of my favourite Through posts
(I usually link only 3-5 posts but this week has so, so, so many wonderful entries (and I haven’t even seen all of them yet!) that it’s difficult to narrow down which I liked the most! Good job, guys :)  )

From Ungemaltes (Ungemaltes makes it to my favourites list almost every time! :) )
From Cricket’s Place
From Wind Against Current
From FlickrcommentsMAAN
From Wanderings of an Elusive Mind
From Wingrish
From jmeyersforeman Photography
From The Great Escape
From The Urge To Wander (A Wonderful Travel Blog)

P.S. If you like Harry Potter, you may be interested in my Harry Potter may have Avada Kedavra-ed my Love for Reading! post.

P.P.S. Pictures were taken with a poor blurry mobile phone camera, so they have been edited a tad.

P.P.P.S.  (:P) This will be my last ‘live’ photo challenge post for the next few months. During my ‘away’ time, scheduled posts will appear on Friday – Photo Challenges featuring themes from before I started taking part in the WPC. Bookmark/follow and do visit; Don’t make MAdo feel  lonely! :P

23 comments on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Through

  1. amberrosalie
    March 23, 2012

    Love the photos! Reminds me of driving from the East Coast through the mountains to the West Coast of New Zealand. :)

    • Felix
      March 24, 2012

      My only idea of New Zealand is through the cricket grounds. Thinking of New Zealand makes me think of ‘windy’ automatically! :)

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Through « 3rdculturechildren

  3. Northern Narratives
    March 24, 2012

    Nice photos. My favorite is the second one.

  4. Cardinal Guzman
    March 24, 2012

    That first picture there of that curved road has some ‘dreamy’ feeling to it. Very nice.

  5. Cardinal Guzman
    March 24, 2012

    “This picture would have been perfect sans the electric pole and the cables!”

    I don’t know if you allow image comments, but I’ll give it a go. It’s not very good, but at least it was quick :)

    • Cardinal Guzman
      March 24, 2012

      Ok, so the image posting didn’t work, but that’s why I added the link.

      • Felix
        March 24, 2012

        Thank you so much! :)

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Through « The (Urban-Wildlife) Interface

  7. eof737
    March 24, 2012

    I love your choices for the challenge… Beautiful. TY! :-)

    • Felix
      March 24, 2012

      Glad to know you liked it! :)

  8. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Through… | Mirth and Motivation

  9. Pingback: Show And Tell SATurday 4 (Through) « Much Ado About Nothing

  10. Pingback: Weekly photo challenge: Through « Reflections in a Puddle

  11. Pingback: Through a Tart Pan, Sprightly | Cardboard Me Travels

  12. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Through « Ruth E Hendricks Photography

  13. Find Focus
    March 25, 2012

    Nice shots! It always frustrates me when I would have a great shot if it weren’t for all the power lines and such. lol! Nicely taken out in the second version, btw… :)

  14. frizztext (@frizztext)
    March 25, 2012

    look, how to fly above the clouds without using an expensive airplane:

    http://flickrcomments.wordpress.com/2012/03/23/weekly-photo-challenge-through/#comment-15250

  15. frizztext
    March 25, 2012

    your HEAVEN seems perfect to me even
    WITH the electric pole and the cables!
    nevertheless – a fine teamwork,
    thanks to cardinal Guzman too!

  16. Arindam
    March 27, 2012

    Nice photos. First one is really nice.

  17. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Through | Thinking aloud….

  18. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenege: Boundaries « Much Ado About Nothing

What do you think?

Information

This entry was posted on March 23, 2012 by in Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , , , , , .

Join 59 other followers

You are iSailor number

  • 9,211 to sail onto the shores of MAdo! :)

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 59 other followers

